Line-ups revealed for Top of the Pops’ festive specials

The performers who will be appearing on Top of the Pops‘ Christmas & New Year specials have been announced by the BBC

Top of the Pops aired weekly chart rundowns and live music performances from 1964 to 2006.

“Top of the Pops has become a special annual tradition for many and I can’t wait to be back with Clara watching some of the biggest names in pop perform their big hits of the year!” – Fearne Cotton

Fearne Cotton and Clara Amfo return as presenters for two hour-long specials; the first of which, on Christmas Day, will celebrate all things pop, reviewing 2018’s year in music.

Viewers can watch performances from Anne-Marie; Clean Bandit; Freya Ridings; George Ezra; Jax Jones & Ina Wroldson; Jess Glynne; Jonas Blue with Liam Payne & Lennon Stella; Rita Ora; Rudimental with Jess Glynne & Dan Caplen; Sigrid; Tom Walker and Zara Larsson.

Co hosts: Fearne and current Radio 1 personality Clara Amfo.

“Getting to present the television that we’ve all watched as kids will never not be a joy for me and I’m so very happy to be back with Fearne for TOTP this festive season, see you from your sofa!” – Clara Amfo

The New Year’s special will showcase big hits from across the year culminating with the last Number 1 of 2018.

The line-up for that includes: Anne-Marie; B Young; Christine and the Queens; Clean Bandit; George Ezra; Jess Glynne; Jonas Blue and Jack & Jack; Lewis Capaldi; Mabel; Tom Grennan; Tom Odell & Rae Morris and Years & Years.

Top of the Pops Christmas will air from 12.30pm on Christmas Day, whilst the New Year edition will air on Saturday 29th December at 5.10pm on BBC One.

George Ezra
Share Button