RuPaul’s adventures Down Under for the Beeb

RuPaul’s Drag Race Australia to air on BBC Three.

“Following an incredible series of RuPaul’s Drag Race UK, BBC Three is delighted to be bringing another dose of Drag Race magic to UK audiences in the form of Drag Race Down Under. It’s another great opportunity for us to work with World Of Wonder and I hope that fans enjoy this first series from Australia and New Zealand.” – Fiona Campbell, Controller, BBC Three

The series will be available to UK viewers exclusively on BBC iPlayer this May.

Joining RuPaul on the judging panel will be Drag Race royalty Michelle Visage and Australian comedian Rhys Nicholson, who will bring his signature serving of wit and style to the most fabulous reality show in herstory.

Over the eight episodes, ten fierce Aussie and Kiwi queens including Anita Wigl’it (NZ), Art Simone (VIC), Coco Jumbo (NSW), Elektra Shock (NZ), Etcetera Etcetera (NSW), JoJo Zaho (NSW), Karen from Finance (VIC), Kita Mean (NZ), Maxi Shield (NSW) and Scarlet Adams (WA) take to the stage in the hope they won’t be sashaying away.

RuPaul’s Drag Race Down Under is the latest in many international editions of the series that have captivated audiences across the globe.

Fans can expect iconic high fashion looks, cryptic challenges, werkroom dramas and weekly lip-sync for your life battles featuring death drops galore.

“It’s a testament to RuPaul’s determination that we were finally able to film Drag Race Down Under. We are thrilled to be continuing our relationship with the BBC to bring the creative queens of Down Under to UK audiences.” – Fenton Bailey and Randy Barbato, Executive Producers of World Of Wonder

BBC Three will release the eight-part series weekly on BBC iPlayer, transmitted in line with Australia and New Zealand. The first episode will be available on BBC iPlayer from 9am on 2 May.

Share Button