Connect with us

ATV Today

Shawna Hamic and River Medway star in ‘Unfortunate: The Untold Story of Ursula the Sea Witch’

Entertainment

Shawna Hamic and River Medway star in ‘Unfortunate: The Untold Story of Ursula the Sea Witch’

Shawna Hamic will lead the cast of the musical parody Unfortunate: The Untold Story of Ursula the Sea Witch as Ursula.

Shawna will star opposite Ru Paul’s Drag Race UK star River Medway as Ariel. They are joined by Thomas Lowe (Triton), Allie Dart (Sebastian), Jamie Mawson (Eric), Julian Capolei (Grimsby) and Corrina Buchan, Jack Gray, Jamie McKillop and Milly Willows in the ensemble.

Unfortunate will kick off at Southwark Playhouse Elephant for ten weeks this winter before touring across the UK through to the summer of 2024.

 Join everyone’s favourite Disney Diva, Ursula, as she gives her take on what really happened all those years ago under the sea. With an original hot pop soundtrack and trademark filthy humour, it’s time to take the plunge and dive into this year’s hottest night out. Cruella told her side, and Maleficent’s had her moment. Now the legendary queer queen is ready to spill, in this tell-all tale of sex, sorcery and suckers. With a new script and production, the latest version of this hit show is bigger, bolder and sexier than ever before.

The show is written by Robyn Grant (who also directs) and Daniel Foxx, with music, arrangements and orchestrations by Tim Gilvin.

Listings

Southwark Playhouse Elephant
Friday 8th December 2023 – Saturday 17th February 2024

The Lowry, Salford
Thursday 22nd February – Saturday 2nd March 2024

Liverpool Playhouse
Tuesday 5th March – Saturday 9th March 2024

His Majesty’s Theatre, Aberdeen
Tuesday 12th March – Saturday 16th March 2024

The Orchard Theatre, Dartford
Tuesday 19th March – Saturday 23rd March 2024

The Alhambra Theatre, Bradford (on sale soon)
Thursday 4th April – Saturday 6th April 2024

Curve Theatre, Leicester
Monday 8th April – Tuesday 9th April 2024

Birmingham Hippodrome
Thursday 11th April – Saturday 13th April 2024

New Theatre, Peterborough
Tuesday 16th April – Saturday 20th April 2024

Oxford Playhouse (on sale soon)
Tuesday 23rd April – Saturday 27th April 2024

The Pavilion Theatre, Glasgow
Tuesday 30th April – Saturday 4th May 2024

New Theatre, Cardiff
Tuesday 7th May – Saturday 11th May 2024

Palace Theatre, Southend
Tuesday 28th May – Saturday 1st June 2024

Northcott Theatre, Exeter (on sale soon)
Tuesday 4th June – Saturday 8th June 2024

Churchill Theatre, Bromley
Tuesday 18th June – Saturday 22nd June 2024

Theatre Royal, Nottingham
Tuesday 25th June – Sunday 30th June 2024

Theatre Royal, Newcastle (on sale soon)
Tuesday 2nd July – Thursday 4th July 2024

Mayflower Theatre, Southampton
Saturday 6th July – Sunday 7th July 2024

Grand Theatre, Wolverhampton
Thursday 11th July – Sunday 14th July 2024

www.unfortunatemusical.com

Continue Reading
Advertisement

More in Entertainment

To Top