‘All Stars’ special for Dancing on Ice final series

Dancing on IceThe final Dancing on Ice will be an ‘All Stars’ special, ITV has confirmed.

The ninth and final series of the winter skating show will feature past winners, runners up and show favourites who got the nation talking with their dance routines.

No names have been linked to the show but past winners include Olympic gymnast Beth Tweddle and former Emmerdale actress Hayley Tamaddon.

Jayne Torvill and Christopher Dean will return to coach the celebrities for one final time and celebrate 30 years since their Olympic Bolero win. Phillip Schofield and Christine Bleakley will present the final series.

“Viewers are in for an absolute treat this year.  I’m over the moon we’ll be welcoming back to the ice some of our very best skaters and characters from over the years.” – Phillip Schofield

The decision to axe Dancing on Ice was prompted by Torvill and Dean’s decision to bow out of the show.  Dancing on Ice first aired in 2006 and quickly became a winter TV favourite. A successful Ice tour was also launched as stars of the series toured the UK.

Share Button