Connect with us

ATV Today

West End run of Mrs Doubtfire extended


West End run of Mrs Doubtfire extended

West End run of Mrs Doubtfire extended

Mrs. Doubtfire, which opened this week to critical acclaim at the Shaftesbury Theatre in London, has extended bookings until June 2024.

This musical is based on Robin Williams’ classic 1994 film of the same name, in which he played a divorcee who became – in the guise of an elderly British woman – his children’s nanny in order to circumvent his limited official access arrangements.

The cast includes Gabriel Vick as Daniel Hillard, Laura Tebbutt as Miranda Hillard, Carla Dixon-Hernandez as Lydia Hillard, Cameron Blakely as Frank Hillard, Marcus Collins as Andre, Samuel Edwards as Stuart Dunmire, Ian Talbot OBE as Mr. Jolly and Kelly Agbowu as Wanda Sellner.

Further cast include Nicole Carlisle, Joshua Dever, Joseph Dockree, Rebecca Donnelly, Amy Everett, Maria Garrett, Kiera Haynes, Vicki Lee Taylor, Adam Lyons, Lisa Mathieson, Corey Mitchell, Ellie Mitchell, Matt Overfield, Rhys Owen, Christopher Parkinson, Micha Richardson, Tom Scanlon, Paulo Teixeira and Samuel Wilson-Freeman.

Mrs. Doubtfire also introduces Max Bispham, Elliot Mugume and Frankie Treadaway who alternate the role of Christopher Hillard and Scarlett Davies, Angelica-Pearl Scott and Ava Posniak who alternate the role of Natalie Hillard.

As part of the new booking period, a dedicated relaxed performance, which has been scheduled on Saturday 20th January at 2.30pm will be put on sale soon.

These performances feature adjustments to volume and lighting as well as a laidback approach to audience movement. Although aimed at those who would struggle to enjoy the show in its usual form, they are still open to everyone.

The show is produced by Kevin McCollum and Jamie Wilson and is presented by special arrangement with Buena Vista Theatrical.

The production sees original music and lyrics by Wayne Kirkpatrick and Karey Kirkpatrick. Direction is by 4-time Tony winner Jerry Zaks, while Lorin Latarro is responsible for the choreography.

Other production credits include: Music Arrangements & Orchestrations – Ethan Popp; Scenic Design – David Korins; Costume Design – Catherine Zuber; Lighting Design – Philip S. Rosenberg; Sound Design – Brian Ronan.

Continue Reading

More in Entertainment

To Top