Connect with us

ATV Today

Jazz FM Awards return for 2024


Jazz FM Awards return for 2024

Following a hiatus in 2023, Jazz FM has announced that their annual Jazz FM Awards campaign, which celebrates the greatest jazz, soul and blues musicians of the year, will return in spring 2024.

Launched in 2013, the Awards have seen high profile winners across the years, spanning newcomers such as Lady Blackbird, Mica Miller, Ezra Collective and Laura Mvula alongside established artists including Gregory Porter, Tony Bennett, Norah Jones, Herbie Hancock, George Benson, Dame Cleo Laine, Courtney Pine and The Rolling Stones.

Nick Pitts, Jazz FM and Scala Radio’s Content Director and Jazz FM Awards Director:

“When launched in 2013, the Jazz FM Awards, like all other ceremonies of worth, took place in ‘Awards Season’ towards the start of the year, looking back at the previous calendar year.  Due to the pandemic and the lockdown-delayed ceremony of 2020, the Jazz FM Awards has since found itself taking place in the autumn, reflecting a mid-year to mid-year release and activity period.

“The knock-on effect of this was a confusing narrative, while celebrated artists were unable to maximise on their nominations and wins in their summer tours and concerts. With this change, we can revert to something that allows an artist the best opportunity to benefit from their win. The 2024 edition will reflect music released between May 2022 and December 2023 to ensure that the hiatus does not preclude any deserving recipients from winning awards.”

The industry bodies PPL and PRS for Music will also return as joint headline sponsors for a fourth time.

Continue Reading

More in Radio

To Top