The Animals of Farthing Wood for DVD release

BAFTA-nominated TV series The Animals of Farthing Wood based on the best-selling books by Colin Dann is to be released on DVD for the very first time as part of a six-disc DVD set.

Animals of Fathing Wood

The series captivated both children and adults alike with its tale of a group of wild animals driven out of their woodland home by urban developers.

With notably strong characters and storylines, it pulled no punches in depicting the animals’ struggle for survival amid conflict, predation and the harshness of the elements in a world in which joy and tragedy exist side by side. This globally successful show ran for three series of 39 episodes, all of which are included in this set.

When the bulldozers move in, the inhabitants of Farthing Wood know it’s time to move on. Rallied by the firm-but-fair Fox, they set out on their long journey towards the sanctuary of White Deer Park – a journey fraught with danger.

The Animals of Farthing Wood – The Complete Series will be available to own from the 3rd of October 2016, RRP £39.99 on DVD, courtesy of Network Distributing.

CBBC - Andi Peters and Edd the Duck

The series aired on Children’s BBC in the UK

Pictured: A publicity photograph for The Animals of Fathing Wood: Copyright: Telemagination La Fabrique/EBU
Share Button